

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, KALYANI

An Institute of National Importance

(Autonomous Institution under MOE, Govt. of India & Department of Information Technology & Electronics, Govt. of West Bengal) WEBEL IT Park,14, Adivasi Para, Opposite of Kalyani Water Treatment Plant Near Buddha Park, Dist. Nadia, P.O. Kalyani - 741235, West Bengal.

The Second Board of Governors Indian Institute of Information Technology, Kalyani

Chairperson:

Shri Satyabrata Dey, Eminent Industrialist

Director of the Institute, ex officio: Prof.(Dr.) Santanu Chattopadhyay

Nominees from Central & State Government:

Joint Secretary (TE), Department of Higher Education Central Govt. Nominee,

Ms. Saumya Gupta
Sri Sumant Sahay, IAS, Special Secretary, Dept. of IT&E,
West Bengal, State Govt. Nominee√

Nominees from Private Partners:

- Sri K. K. Singh, Founder and Executive Chairman Nominee ROLTA Foundation√
- Sri Kaushik Halder, HOD Education, Skill & Emerging Technology ✓ Nominee WEBEL
- Sri O. P. Mishra, Executive Director (Community Development) Nominee Coal India Ltd.✓

Director of IIT/NIT in the region:

• Director IIT Kharagpur√

One person from the Scheduled Castes or the Scheduled Tribes

1. Prof. Chittaranjan Mandal, Professor, IIT Kharagpur✓

Two eminent academicians:

1. Prof. Meenakshi. Balakrishnan, Retd. Professor and Ex Deputy Director, IIT Delhi✓

2. Prof. Sunil Kumar Khare, Director, IISER Kolkata✓

Three eminent persons with at least one woman:

- 1. Dr. Arpan Pal, Distinguished Chief Scientist and Research Head, Embedded Devices and Intelligent Systems, TCS Research. ✓
- 2. Dr. Kaushik Dey, Head, Data Science & Quantum AI at Ericsson Research
- 3. Dr. Rashmi Sharma, Deputy Director, Space Application Centre, ISRO, Ahmedabad✓

Two members from the faculty of the Institute, preferably one Professor and one Associate/ Assistant Professor

- Dr. SK Hafizul Islam, Assistant Professor, IIIT, Kalyani
- Dr. Dalia Nandi, Assistant Professor, IIIT, Kalyani

Registrar of the Institute, ex officio non-member Secretary: Dr. Kaoushik K Mukherjee

