"विद्याधनं सर्वधनप्रधानम्"

Students' Achievements


  • A team of two students (Satyam Kumar and Anubhav Patel, 2021 Batch) selected for the Hackathon InOut 6.0, Bangalore, India

  • A team of fourteen students (2020, 2021 Batch) selected for the Hack In The North 4.0, IIIT Allahabad,India

  • A team of four students (Satyam Kumar, Pulkit Mishra, Jyotika Yadav, and Abhishek Tiwari, 2021 Batch) won the best hardware hack at Hack-A-Bit 2018, BIT Mesra.

  • A team of four students (Bharat Keswani, Nimish Mishra, Shibayan Mondal, and Souvik Biswas, 2022 Batch) won the 5th prize at Hack-A-Bit 2019, BIT Mesra

  • A team of three students (Abhishek Tiwari, Pulkit Mishra, and Satyam Kumar, 2021 Batch) won the 2nd runner-up prize at Codeutsava 3.0, NIT Raipur

  • A team of two students (Shivam Prajapati and Abhishek Amrute, 2022 Batch) won the first prize at UtkalHacks 2.0 , Ravenshaw University

  • Two teams of three students (Anubhav Patel, Sayan Medya, and Bharat Keswani and Gaurav Mishra, Govind Singh Rajpurohit, and Abhijeet Singh Khangarot) each made it to ACM ICPC Regionals 2019.

  • •Winners at SIH 2019:
    •Team mocking birds comprising Jatin Mandav (Team-Leader), Rupak Kalita, Ritika Kumari, Nitish Kumar Singh, Yash Chandra Verma, and Amit Kumar won the first prize in the complex category for their work on Keyword-based exploration of Library resources.
    •Team Pro_Digies comprising Pranit De (Team-Leader), Ankit Tiwari, Anshu Shekhar Panda, Nikhil Kumar Jha, Pratik Gupta, and Shikha Sinha won the first prize in the complicated category for their work on online video directory for entrepreneurs.

    Indivduals (Batch wise)

    2016-2020 batch

    •Amit Kumar: Selected in Google Summer of Codes(GSoC) 2019 in CCExtractor.
    •Abhijeet Singh Khangarot: Selected in GSoC 2020 in Mifos Initiative.

    2017-2021 batch

    •Pulkit Mishra:     
    • Selected in GSoC 2020 in CCExtractor’s open-source project Poor Man’s Rekognition.      
    • Intern at Hike Messenger from March 2020 to June 2020.
    •Satyam Kumar      
    • Selected in GSoC 2020 in Kiwix Offline's open-source project OpenZim.
    •Anubhav Dinesh Patel      
    • Selected in GSoC 2020 in Scraping Hub's open-source project Scrapy.      
    • Bagged 6th position in at Hack-A-Bit 2019 conducted by BIT Mesra.
    Three students have been selected for Google Summer of Code 2020 this year, Pulkit Mishra (3rd year),Satyam Kumar (3rd year),Abhijeet Singh Khangaroot (4th year) It is a prestigious program run and sponsored by Google that selects around 1000 students across the globe every year.Last year also 2 students from the institute were selected for the same, Anubhav Dinesh Patel and Amit Kumar.
    Congratulations to Mr. Abhishek Mukhopadhyay (enrolled Ph.D. Scholar under Dr. Imon Mukherjee and Dr. Pradipta Biswas) for being selected for prestigious Auto-UI Global Fellowship 2019 at Utrecht funded by ACM SIGCHI.
    Students' Achivement upto June, 2019